top of page

Make it Work


If you've ever been torn geographically you know the challenges that come along with not living in close proximity to your family. To say that It hinders frequent gatherings is an understatement. At least it seems like it for me. Delays in celebrations and milestones are just one of the many instances that can add stress. Making travel arrangements, scheduling time off, financial strains, considering and respecting each other in lifstyle preferences, religious beliefs, and finding a way to blend it all

together somehow. When their is love...you make it work. You may make a thousand mistakes along the way but, you find a way. It really does start with family. They are your backbone. Your soft place to fall, your cheering squad and most of what shapes you in life. Can you function without family?

Yes, you probably can but, boy does it sweeten life when you are able to come together and just love on

one another. It makes the air we breathe crisper, the food we eat tastier and oh, let's not forget the music we listen to. Having good times with family heightens ALL the senses especially music for me.

A special thank you is in order to my brother Christian for arranging a weekend at Singer Island with great consideration and accommodations made for family's needs and preferences. I know how tasking it sometimes feels to get everyone on the same page, in a good mood, feeling their best and ready to let their hair down and take some time away from the grind. I'm usually the one doing most of the planning, the moving and the shaking and I have almost come to terms with the fact that the art

I create often imitates life and or creates a space for other's to enjoy the fruits of my labor while I sometimes miss out. I'm not used to taking a back seat. I'm not used to letting go and letting someone else take the reign. You made this ALL possible and I am forever grateful. What an unexpected surprise especially learning that mommy has had some increasing health concerns. So happy that the doctor gave her clearance and her blood pressure is under control.

These are some of the highlights from the weekend at the Beach, Hotel, Cityplace, Dog Event, Bradley's Brunch and a little peek at some of the silliness. Be it your birthday, anniversary, work celebration or just because, I hope it entices viewers to take into account what works for others and make it work for themselves too!

Featured Posts

It's so crazy to see yourself years later and reflect on the experience of being so young working on a film.  So much has changed since that era.  

I would love to work with

Paul Morrissey again some day.  

Brushing up on my acting skills will be necessary but, I have a feeling it will all come rushing back to me around the right setting and with the opportunity to work on a new project

with him.  I have some ideas for

it too! 

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page